Pediatric Trauma Society

March, 2012

Last fall the PTS requested responses to a Membership Survey from our mailing list. Thank you to the 300+ respondents for your feedback. The Pediatric Trauma Society was created to serve the needs of the community and feedback from the membership is critical in developing an organization that meets those needs.

In January, the PTS opened the call for applicants to apply for the opportunity to join the leadership of the Society as a Co-Chair for the proposed committees. We received applications from 38 highly qualified individuals.

In an effort to build our international resources, the PTS Executive Board voted to add two ad hoc global subcommittees within the Education and Membership Committees. Benedict Nwomeh was named chair of the Global Education subcommittee and Kevin Ban and Leonardo Bussolin have been appointed co-Chairs of the Global Membership sub-committee.

In each newsletter issue we will be one of more of our committees. By reading more about the Chairs of the Committee as well as their goals we hope you will be compelled to join them in completing this important work for our community.

Executive Board
David Mooney, MD, MPH
Trauma Medical Director
Children's Hospital
Boston, MA

Lynn Haas, RN, CNP
Trauma Program Manager
Cincinnati Children's Hospital
Cincinnati, OH

Jonathan Groner, MD
Trauma Medical Director
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Columbus, OH

Jeffery Upperman, MD
Trauma Medical Director
Children's Hospital Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA

Member at Large
Kathy Haley, RN, BSN
Trauma Program Manager
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Columbus, OH

Member at Large
Michael L. Nance, MD
Director, Pediatric Trauma Program
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA

Immediate Past President, Advisory Board Chair
Steven Stylianos, MD
Chief, Division of Pediatric Surgery
Associate Surgeon-in-Chief
Steven & Alexandra Cohen Children's Medical Center of NY
New Hyde Park, NY

500 Cummings Center
Suite 4400
Beverly, MA 01915
Phone: 978-927-8330
Fax: 978-524-0461

Lindsay De Santis
Executive Director